Love,

Love, I see you

As I sit in the

Back of the car

And watch you

Through the rear 

View mirror

The wind caressing

Your black hair

The city lights

Blurring into the

Gray sky

As I sit in the

Back of the car

And watch you

Staring out the window

I wonder what 

You’re thinking

Feeling, hoping

Fearing, moping 

Love, we’re too 

Far gone

My heart has gone

And intertwined itself

With yours

I cannot help 

But feel the weight 

Of your everything

But love, we’re both

Stronger than we think

Can carry and hold

The heaviest of loads

Because this love

Lifts you

Lifts me 

Lifts us

Up

Leave a Reply

