Six Months

I meet you

And we make

Love for the

First time as

Our favourite

Band plays in

The background

And we sit on

Your front stairs

And watch the sunrise

And I drink

Black coffee

To impress you

But I hate

Black coffee

And you laugh

As we slowly start

To peel each

Others skin back

And build a home

Out of our bones

And I watch you

As the colour

Of your skin

Fades to grey

Ghost like

So I call you

Casper the not

So friendly ghost

Because I try to

Reach out

And touch you

But my hand

Feels cold and

Goes straight

Through you

Into the void

Of where you

Used to be

Six months

Leave a Reply

