Demolition

I had a moment of weakness and called you on the phone

You told me to let it go, let you go, let us go

But I cannot seem to unclench my fucking fist

And dare I say it again but you still feel like home

Even though it is a ramshackle house

And the squatters do not even visit anymore

To see how I’m going

And ask me when the place Is getting knocked down

But I cannot seem to leave

Even though the windows have shattered

And the roof is slowly falling in on me and

The spiders cannot even weave their webs without falling

Baby, I’ll knock it down soon

It’s just the memories projected all over the dirty walls

That are hindering the demolition of you

Leave a Reply

