Wish I Was Here

I now know why they say be careful for what you wish for
Because I sit here in the new city that I planned to move to for so long
And I try to write but I am so damn tired and empty
Empty of childhood comforts and material possessions
Empty of familiar faces and love and you
These busy streets yeah they vibrate art
But what is the point when I feel they are not mine to walk upon?
Like I am not here, nor there, nor anywhere else
And anxiety drives through me like the old run down trams
Friends tell me it’s all growing pains
That I’ll slowly adjust
That leaving the comfort zone is magic
But right now I walk around this city like a stray dog
Bumping into other people but never bumping into myself
I can’t seem to find her

Leave a Reply

