David Bowie

I remember the day David Bowie died
Watched the world go wild with grief
Thought back to that lady I met in rehab
And the Ziggy Stardust shirt she wore
As she talked about him
Like my grandma talked about god
I remember the day David Bowie died
It was the day you and I died
Both filled in resignations with no weeks notice
Our hearts still worked overtime
With just a rushed wet goodbye
And a walk back home
I remember the day David Bowie died
Lied on the dusty wooden floor boards
And rolled a big fat joint
Sucked on it til’ I was glazed
And listened to him sing,
“You’re not alone, you’re not alone”

Leave a Reply

