Spent the day in a comatose
Tried to get high
But I melted into the floor
Below the cockroaches
Realise I am alone now
With only an aloof grey cat by my side
And I cry and spit and drool and smoke
Wonder what people would think
If it was caught on camera
And they watched
Last night stretchy smile and laughing
This afternoon curled up into foetal position
With a another joint in my hand
On the phone to a stranger from a health hotline
Realise I am alone now
With only an aloof grey cat by my side
And I cry and I spit and I drool and I smoke
Wonder how I am gonna get through the night
Wonder how I am gonna get through another night
Without you

Leave a Reply

